National Shiba Club of America


The NSCA Shiba Inu - Rally Hall of Fame is designed to recognize the Shiba Inu who has displayed superior achievement in the sport of rally. This one time life-long achievement award may be earned by more than one Shiba Inu per year. The award will be presented at the Annual Awards Banquet at the NSCA National Specialty.

The award will be a plaque stating, “20__ Shiba Inu – Rally Hall of Fame,” dog's name, owner’s name (as shown on AKC registration), breeder’s name, National Shiba Club of America. A picture of the Shiba Inu recipient and handler will be printed in the Shiba E-News and posted on the NSCA Awards webpage.

Application period is May 1 through June 30 of each calendar year. Application form may be obtained on the NSCA Awards webpage or through the Awards Committee Chairperson. All application materials may be submitted electronically or hard copy. Provide copies of official documentation with the application to verify authenticity. An incomplete application (including verification documentation) will not be processed.


  1. RAE title.
  2. Copy of AKC registration.
  3. Statement of NCSA membership of owner, by name. This will be verified by the Awards Committee.


2022 NSCA Shiba Inu Rally Hall of Fame:

  • MACH4 Kiko Princess Sheeba BN RAE MXS2 MJS2 XF T2B4 TKI — Owner: Amy Ripepi & Gary Grasinski

2021 NSCA Shiba Inu Rally Hall of Fame:

  • Not awarded

2019 NSCA Shiba Inu Rally Hall of Fame:

  • CH Hi-Jinx Black Reign RAE NA NAJ AXP AJP NF — Owner: Michelle Hewitt, Breeder: Patricia Doescher & Karen Drentlaw

2018 NSCA Shiba Inu Rally Hall of Fame:

  • Sumo Chewbaca CD BN RAE2 MX MXJ NAP MJP OF NFP T2BP SWN CGC — Amy A Ripepi & Garry Grasinski

2016 NSCA Shiba Inu Rally Hall of Fame:

  • CH Southampton’s Temptation CD BN RAE AXP AJP CGC — Fran Corrigan


Awards Chairperson
Terra Farley